

New Committee Officers and Key Contacts September 1, 2019 – August 31, 2020

Committee Name	Program and Staff Development	Submission Contact Name:	Amy Harder
Chair	Nancy Calix (KY)	Submission Contact E-mail	amharder@ufl.edu
Vice-Chair	Amy Harder (FL)	Submission Contact Phone	352-273-2569
Secretary	Marina Denny (MS)	Date of Submission	August 21, 2019
PLC Representative 1862	Meredith Weinstein (NC)	PLC Representative 1890	Celeste Allgood (GA)
1862 Advisor	Damona Doye (OK)	1890 Advisor	Vonda Richardson (FL)

Annual Plan of Work September 1, 2019 – August 31, 2020

Item to Accomplish	Responsibility (Names of people assigned to item)	Key Contact (Person who will serve as a key contact for item)	Goal Date (Anticipated completion date)	Completion Date (to be filled in when completed)
Explore current evaluation training materials and create an evaluation instrument to support the Communications Committee online training modules.	Todd Hurt, Amy Harder, Marina Denny, Meredith Weinstein	Meredith Weinstein	January 2020	
Compare and contrast current state policies and procedures for reporting educational contacts for the purpose of developing a common list of recommended best practices.	Diane Mashburn, Diane Craig, Meredith Weinstein, Donna Peterson	Donna Peterson	August 2020	

Item to Accomplish	Responsibility (Names of people assigned to item)	Key Contact (Person who will serve as a key contact for item)	Goal Date (Anticipated completion date)	Completion Date (to be filled in when completed)
Host a virtual summer school in collaboration with NAEPSDP with the topic to be determined via needs assessment. Continue promotion efforts through committee and organization leadership.	Natalie Cook, Julie Robinson, Diane Mashburn, Karen Vines	Diane Mashburn	July 2020	completedy
Continue exploration of the potential use of a database or repository for sharing competency-based resources.	Karen Ballard, Scott Cummings, Cheryl Newberry, Todd Hurt, Karen Vines	Todd Hurt	August 2020	

Quarterly Conference Call Schedule: (Dates/Times – Please indicate time zone)

January 14, 2020 - 2 pm EST April 14, 2020 - 2 pm EST July 14, 2020 - 2 pm EST