

## New Committee Officers and Key Contacts September 1, 2018 – August 31, 2019

(See submission instructions at end of document)

Committee Name	Information Technology	Submission Contact Name:	Karen W. Craig
Chair	Rick Hayes rick.hayes@uky.edu	Submission Contact E-mail	kcraig@tuskegee.edu
Vice-Chair	Ashwani Srivastava aksrivastava@pvamu.edu	Submission Contact Phone	334-724-4856
Secretary	Diana Morian dmorian@uaex.edu	Date of Submission	August 23, 2018
PLC Representative 1862	Emily Tipton etipton@utk.edu	PLC Representative 1890	Terrence Wolfork wolforkt@fvsu.edu
1862 Advisor	Gary Jackson gary.jackson@msstate.edu	1890 Advisor	Courtney Owens courtney.owens@kysu.edu

## Annual Plan of Work September 1, 2018 – August 31, 2019

Item to Accomplish	Responsibility	Key Contact	Goal Date	Completion Date (fill in when complete)
Aggregate and share professional development opportunities (organizations, conferences) to cultivate Extension IT professionals to meet the growing demands of a dynamic industry. Continue to provide representation and input into the National Extension Technology Community.	Entire Committee	Terrence Wolfork, Fort Valley State University Fred Piazza,	August 2019	August 2019
		Louisiana State University AgCenter		
Partner with PSD and other interested committees to discover current requirements and recommend ongoing technology competencies for non IT professionals.	Entire Committee	Diana Morian, University of Arkansas	August 2019	August 2019
		Neal Vines, Virginia Tech		

Item to Accomplish	Responsibility	Key Contact	Goal Date	Completion Date (fill in when complete)
Explore options for common digital work space for IT committee resource documents.	Entire Committee	Brian McGhee, Fort Valley State University	August 2019	August 2019
Share best practices, institutional resource materials (articles, etc.) and promote Cyber Security Awareness month.	Entire Committee	Diana Morian, University of Arkansas	August 2019	August 2019
Develop technology led grant repository and explore multi state collaborations for external funding.	Entire Committee	Karen Craig, Tuskegee University Brian Watson, University of Georgia	August 2019	Ongoing

Quarterly Conference Call Schedule: All call times are Thursdays at 9:00 a.m. CDT/10 a.m. EDT.

October 4, 2018

February 7, 2019

April 4, 2019

July 11, 2019