

New Committee Officers and Key Contacts September 1, 2019 – August 31, 2020

Committee Name	Information Technology	Submission Contact Name:	Rick Hayes
Chair	Ashwani Srivastava aksrivastava@pvamu.edu	Submission Contact E-mail	Rahaye0@uky.edu
Vice-Chair	Diana Morian dmorian@uaex.edu	Submission Contact Phone	859-492-4670
Secretary	Dmitry Mylnikov dmylnikov@alcorn.edu	Date of Submission	8/21/19
PLC Representative 1862	Steve Garner sgarner@uky.edu	PLC Representative 1890	Brian McGhee mcgheeb@fvsu.edu
1862 Advisor	Jeff Hyde jeff.hyde@ag.tamu.edu	1890 Advisor	Courtney Owens courtney.owens@kysu.edu

Annual Plan of Work September 1, 2019 – August 31, 2020

Item to Accomplish	Responsibility	Key Contact	Goal Date	Completion
	(Names of people assigned to item)	(Person who will serve	(Anticipated	Date
		as a key contact for	completion	(to be filled in
		item)	date)	when
				completed)
Develop technology led grant repository and explore multi state collaborations for external funding.	Entire Committee	Karen Craig Brian Watson	Aug 2020	
Collaborate with other PLN committees on relevant IT-related initiatives.	Entire Committee	Ashwani Srivastava Diana Morian	Aug 2020	

Item to Accomplish	Responsibility (Names of people assigned to item)	Key Contact (Person who will serve as a key contact for item)	Goal Date (Anticipated completion date)	Completion Date (to be filled in when completed)
Develop best practices related to IT security. Share these best practices with other PLN committees to help promote security awareness.	Entire Committee	Dwayne Hunter	Aug 2020	
Develop recommended IT competencies for Extension employees. Share these recommendations with relevant PLN committees.	Entire Committee	Steve Garner Diana Morian	Aug 2020	

Quarterly Conference Call Schedule: All call times are Thursdays at 9:00 a.m. CDT/10 a.m. EDT.

October 10, 2019

Jan 30, 2020

April 2, 2020

July 9, 2020