

New Committee Officers and Key Contacts September 1, 2022 – August 31, 2023

Committee Name	Program & Staff Development	Submission Contact Name:	Kristi Farner
Chair	Sarah Baughman	Submission Contact E-mail	kfarner@uga.edu
Vice-Chair	Kristi Farner	Submission Contact Phone	770-598-4798
Secretary	Cynthia Pierfax	Date of Submission	August 26, 2022
PLC Representative 1862	Cheryl Newberry	PLC Representative 1890	Reynesha Harris
1862 Advisor	Rick Avery	1890 Advisor	Obadiah Njue

Annual Plan of Work September 1, 2022 – August 31, 2023

Item to Accomplish	Responsibility	Key Contact	Goal Date	Completion
	(Names of people assigned to item)	(Person who will serve	(Anticipated	Date
		as a key contact for	completion	(to be filled in
		item)	date)	when
				completed)
Continue to pilot the adoption of	Tia Gregory, Meredith Weinstein, Scott	Tia Gregory	August	January 2023
https://connect.extension.org/ for sharing PSD	Cummings		2023	
resources internally.				
Host a virtual summer school in	Cheryl Newberry, Julie Robinson, Sarah	Cheryl Newberry	July 2023	July 2023
collaboration with NAEPSDP with the topic	Baughman, Ken Jones, Armenta			
to be determined via needs assessment.	Lockhart, Meggan Franks			
Continue promotion efforts through				
committee and organization leadership.				

Item to Accomplish	Responsibility	Key Contact	Goal Date	Completion
	(Names of people assigned to item)	(Person who will serve	(Anticipated	Date
		as a key contact for	completion	(to be filled in
		item)	date)	when
				completed)
Design and disseminate how-to briefs for	Donna Peterson, Bethany Cleveland,	Donna Peterson	August	August 2023
virtual program delivery and evaluation.	Armenta Lockhart, Virginia Brown,		2023	
	Celeste Allgood			
Launch a quarterly regional civil rights	Meredith Weinstein, Ben Grove, Bethany	Meredith Weinstein	January	February 2023
review working group	Cleveland		2023	
Develop a draft organizational health	Tearney Woodruff, Cindy Canfield,	Tearney Woodruff	August	August 2023
score card assessment	Lauren Hargrave, Meggan Franks, Brandi		2023	
	Berven, Hannah Gerken, Amy Harder			
Pilot evaluator taskforce to review	Lauren Hargrave, Virginia Brown,	Lauren Hargrave	August	January 2023
committee requests and best practices	Armenta Lockhart, Lola Adedokun		2023	
Develop, launch, and host monthly	Julie Robinson, Kristi Farner, Shannon	Julie Robinson	August	August 2023
leadership book review lunch and learn	Brooks, Cheryl Newberry, Tia Gregory,		2023	
webinar	Brandi Berven, Matt Benge			