

New Committee Officers and Key Contacts September 1, 2020 – August 31, 2021

Committee Name	Information Technology	Submission Contact Name:	Ashwani Srivastava
Chair	Diana Morian dmorian@uaex.edu	Submission Contact E-mail	aksrivastava@pvamu.edu
Vice-Chair	Dmitry Mylnikov dmylnikov@alcorn.edu	Submission Contact Phone	936-261-5140
Secretary	Karen DiCicco kwatts@uaex.edu	Date of Submission	8-26-2020
PLC Representative 1862	Steve Garner sgarner@uky.edu	PLC Representative 1890	Brian McGhee mcgheeb@fvsu.edu
1862 Advisor	Jeff Hyde jeff.hyde@ag.tamu.edu	1890 Advisor	Courtney Owens courtney.owens@kysu.edu

Annual Plan of Work September 1, 2020 – August 31, 2021

Item to Accomplish	Responsibility	Key Contact	Goal Date	Completion
	(Names of people assigned to item)	(Person who will serve	(Anticipated	Date
		as a key contact for	completion	(to be filled in
		item)	date)	when
				completed)
Customize our existing grant repository	Entire Committee	Karen DiCicco	August 2021	Completed
in Teams into sub-categories based on		Ashwani Srivastava		August 2021
the various technologies (AI, ML, AWL,				
etc). Members will contribute grant				
opportunities as they are identified.				
Refine the Best Practices document	Entire Committee	Brian McGhee	August 2021	Completed
related to IT security, post COVID-19.		Dwayne Hunter		August 2021
Share these best practices with other				
PLN committees, directors and				

Item to Accomplish	Responsibility (Names of people assigned to item)	Key Contact (Person who will serve as a key contact for item)	Goal Date (Anticipated completion date)	Completion Date (to be filled in when completed)
administrators to help promote security awareness.				
Create whitepaper for the Directors in reference to non-compliant software acquisitions.	Entire Committee	Rhonda Conlon Jason Shoemaker	August 2021	Not Completed
Software list for use by the IT Committee. Divided into categories and business use cases. Institution agnostic if shared with others outside the committee. Create a Teams channel for this purpose.	Entire Committee	Brian Watson Karen DiCicco Jason Shoemaker	August 2021	Completed August 2021
Participate in the SR working group for best practices in virtual program delivery, challenges, and evaluation / impact reporting. (Description available in notes)	Entire Committee	Jonathan Davis Dwayne Hunter	August 2021	Completed August 2021

October 20, 2020 Feb 02, 2021 April 20, 2021 July 20, 2021

Quarterly Conference Call Schedule: All call times are Tuesdays at 9:00 a.m. CDT/10 a.m. EDT